Franklin Central Junior High School

Rick Brewer Award Winners & Finalists

By Nathan VanDeventer | May 28, 2024 8:00 PM

Congratulations to our 2023-2024 Rick Brewer Award Winners. This years Male Athlete winner is Beckett Draher. The Female winner is Natalie Vandesteene. We would like to congratulate our 4 boys and 4 girls finalists for the award. Boys: Girls: Beckett Draher Natalie Vandesteene Oliver Pollert Macie Oden Braden Carman Addison Burnell Bryce Tierney Delaney Robinson Beckett Draher- This student was nominated by multiple coaches, is always one with a smile on his face. When asked to complete a task or try a new position in sports, he always went to work. Coaches refer to his determination and grit on the playing surface. Teachers refer to him as a caring and mature individual in the classroom. Whether it was cracking a joke with me or asking me to play 1v1, he always knew how to make me laugh. Natalie Vandesteene- This student will go down as one of the best athletes to walk through the halls of this school. This student is a coach’s dream come true; Your best player is your hardest worker. She is a scholar in the classroom to her teachers, and a role model to her teammates on the playing surface. Her resume includes being a 3 sport athlete, multiple school records, multiple top 5 finishes at state in multiple sports, and our first All-American athlete in school history.

SHOW SUPPORT FOR Franklin Central Junior High